## **APPENDIX 1**

## **List of Respondents**

Jonathon David Martin

N Tate

Margaret A Greenhalgh

Canon Dr Philip Thomas

Mr & Mrs McGarry

John Straughan

Mr J Stabler

Mr J D Orme

Tom Robinson

Alan Holcroft

Mr S Howarth

Mr JWB Snaith, represented by Edwardson Associates

Mr Metcalfe, represented by England & Lyle

Private Clients, represented by Mike Stone, England & Lyle

Margaret Petterson

Harry Brian Leonard

Sharron Marshall

Mrs J King

Annabel Beattie

Peter Wellings

Frank Haylett

Mrs Amv Bovle

Mr J J Sims

Charlotte Lynch

Mark Stratford

Arnold & Judith Parker

Jane Wild

PR & BM Surman

Mr D Mutton

Andrew Hodgson

Valerie Whitby

Mrs D J Shovd

Mr J D Powell

Helen Steel

Mark Adamson

J Wheeler

N & E Ellis

Rodney R Burges

National Offender Management Service (NOMS) represented by Atkins Group

Garden History Society, Linden Groves

Yorkshire and Humber Assembly, Martin Elliot

Royal Mail Group Property represented by Sanderson Weatherall

The Salvation Army, Mr T Thornton

Church Commissioners for England, represented by Smiths Gore

Chris Parsons, Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Trust

Central Partnership, N Campling

Tees Valley Rural Community Council, Mrs D F Pollard

Bussey & Armstrong Ltd, represented by Peacock & Smith

St. Modwen Developments Ltd, represented by Barton Willmore

Highways Agency

Government Office for the North East, Mary Edwards

Sainsbury's Supermarket Ltd represented by Turley Associates

Renew Tees Valley Ltd, Peter Ellis

The Theatres Trust, Rose Freeman

Natural England, Tracy Jones/Jenny Loring

Tesco Stores, represented by DPP

Tesco Stores Ltd., represented by GL Hearn

Durham Tees Valley Airport, represented by Turley Associates

One NorthEast, Graeme Smith

WM Morrison Supermarkets PLC, represented by Peacock & Smith

North East Assembly, Phil Jones

PPG Land Limited, represented by GVA Grimley Ltd.

Mowden Park Estates, represented by Signet Planning

Nottinghamshire County Council Pension Fund, owners of No Frills DIY unit, Whessoe

Road, Darlington, represented by Savills

Sport England, Dave McGuire

Banks Developments, Gayle Black

**Durham Cathedral** 

English Heritage, Alan Hunter

Environment Agency, Jonathan Kendall

Theakston Estates Ltd., represented by Nathaniel Lichfield & Partners

Focus Fund (Focus) represented by Indigo Planning

Home Builders Federation, Lucy, Michalski

Mobile Operators Association, Carolyn Wilson

County Durham & Darlington NHS Foundation Trust, represented by DTZ

Barratt Homes (North East), represented by Nathaniel Lichfield & Partners

Northumbrian Water Ltd., represented by England & Lyle

Yorkshire Forward, Jon Palmer

Darlington & Sedgefield Liberal Democrats Constituency Association

Darlington Association on Disability, Gordon Pybus

Network Rail, Nicola Holmes

Campaign to Protect Rural England, Darlington District Committee, Gillan Gibson

Marchday Group, owners of Lingfield Point, represented by King Sturge

British Wind Energy Association, Gemma Grimes

Green Street Motors. Mr G F Moore

Councillor Norman Welch, Archdeacon Newton Parish Council

Councillor Charles Johnson (Hummersknott Ward)

Councillor Gerald G Lee (Heighington & Coniscliffe Ward)

Councillor V Copeland, Haughton North Ward

Low Coniscliffe and Merrybent Parish Council

Sadberge Parish Council

High Coniscliffe Parish Council

Middleton St George Parish Council

Heighington Parish Council

GOLD Consultation Event, 15th January 2008
Talking Together Event, Middleton St George, 19th January 2008
27th Darlington Brownies Consultation Event, 21st & 28th January 2008
Joint Draft Sustainable Community Strategy/Core Strategy Issues and Options Consultation Event, Heighington Village Hall, 29th January 2008

This list does not include those representations received from Council Officers and Elected Members as these form part of an ongoing process.